((( Shuffle Newb ~ Nerav )))

View previous topic View next topic Go down

default ((( Shuffle Newb ~ Nerav )))

Post by Nerav on Fri 04 Dec 2009, 11:36

Hi, name's Nerav. I'm new at this forum board. And I'm also a newb American Shuffler... in fact, so noobish (potayto potahtoh) I don't think I can call me self a shuffler just yet. I've [seriously] started practicing about two weeks ago. I remember I tried it a couple months back but gave up and went for jumpstyle, which I got somewhat good at. But even though I was getting good at jumpstyle... the music and the moves didn't really impress or amuse me as much as the Melbourne Shuffle.
So, about two weeks ago, I decided I was going to start to practice my butt off until I got it down, even if it took me a year just to be "OK" at it. (Although I really hope it doesn't take that long...) Anyways, I'm going to be posting updates on how I'm doing as well as questions, I really hope you guys can help me out.
So far, I got the speed for the Running Man down, but my stamina's pretty low, and I can only do it for about... 30 seconds? (pathetic, I know) before my legs stop cooperating with me. I do not plan on learning Hardstyle just yet, I'm saying that now before I forget. Its because Hardstyle is for pounding music when I'm more of a trance techno guy. =P\